The Final Countdown

As the final countdown to my departure date approaches, I have been thinking about how wonderful the past few weeks have been. Full of celebrating with friends and family.

I spent a several days at a cabin with 12 good friends before graduation, graduated from Wash U with my MSW, spent my last weeks in St. Louis hitting up all my favorite spots one last time and finally making the move home.

Image

Cabin before graduation!

Image

Fancy hats on graduation day!

Image

Officially MSWs!


I am extremely thankful for getting to spend a weekend at Lake Cumberland with 8 of my college roommates. They came from Texas, Nashville, Chicago and all over Ohio. The weekend was full of belly laughs and a wonderful reminder of how many supportive and good people I have in my life.

Image

I wasn’t happy we were all together again or anything 😉

Image

Together again!


I had a big family party up at my grandpa’s cottage on Lake Erie. I was very happy that we could all get together before I left, missing holidays with all of them will be one of the hardest challenges of being gone.

Siblings at Lakeside!

Party at Lakeside

Party at Lakeside

Cousins!

Cousins!

The whole fam!


I really enjoyed spending time with my parents and siblings the past few weeks. From bike rides with my dad, walks with my Mom, winery trips with my sister and getting ice cream from my brother, it has been a daily reminder of how lucky I am to have them. I could not be happier that I got to spend this past month with them and am really going to miss them while I am in Costa Rica!

Now its time to soak up the last of my days here in the US and finish what seems like the impossible task of packing for two years in two bags!

Gervasi Vineyards

Mon Ami Winery


NOTE: For my less tech savvy followers (Mom) you can subscribe to the blog in the right side bar and it will email you when I update it. You can also click on the pictures to make them bigger.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment